Here’s another song I couldn’t find the chords for on the Internet: Bonnie ‘Prince’ Billy’s cover of Glen Campbell’s ‘Less of Me,’ from his album, Little Lost Blues.  Glen Campbell plays it in G, but Mr. Oldham plays it in D, and I’ve figured it out pretty well, except that I’m not sure that playing G for the third line of each stanza is accurate.  It might possibly be C#, since that’s what the riff suggests, but that doesn’t sound right on my uke.  So if anyone can figure out what works better than G, I’d be glad to hear it.


riff: F# G A A A A G F# E F# F# F# G F# E D C# D 
C# C# C# C# C# C# E E E E D D D

Let me be a little kinder			D G
Let me be a little blinder 			D A
To the thoughts of those about you 		G
Let me praise a little more			A

Let me be when I'm weary			D G
Just a little bit more cheery			D A
Think a little more of others			G
And a little less of me				A D

Riff

Let me be a little braver			D G
When temptation makes me waver		D A
Let me try a little harder			G
To be all that I should be			A

Let me be a little meeker			D G
With the brother that is weaker		D A
Let me think more of my neighbor		G
And a little less of me				A D

Riff

Let me be when I am weary			D G
Just a little bit more cheery			D A
Let me serve a little better			G
Those that I am striving for			A

Let me be a little meeker			D G
With the brother that is weaker		D A
Let me think more of others			G
And a little less of me				A D

Riff
