I found that it was difficult to play the bridge in the Beach Boys’ ‘God Only Knows’ from the guitar tabs, so I converted it to ukulele tabs.  The following is from the ukulele chord finder (click on “PLAY ALONG SONGS GO”).  The bridge tablature is converted from Andrew Rogers’ version at ultimate-guitar.com.  If either of these sites have a problem with this being up, I’m glad to take this down, but I hope that you will at least, then, add my ukulele tablature to your pages.

The tabs for the bridge are in two sections: the first accurately transposes the notes over from guitar, while the second is easier to play (it’s based on ukulele chords) and sounds just as good.


GOD ONLY KNOWS
by the Beach Boys

[A] [E] [A] [E] [A] [E] [A] [E]  [F#m7]

[D] I may not [Bm6] always love you
[F#m] But [A] long as there [F#m6] are stars above you
[E] You never [Cdim] need to doubt it
[E] I'll make you so [A#m7-5] sure about it
[A] God only knows [E] what I'd be with[F#m7]out you

[D] If you should [Bm6] ever leave me
[F#m] Though [A] life would still [F#m6] go on believe me
[E] The world could show [Cdim] nothing to me
[E] So what good would [A#m7-5] living do me
[A] God only knows [E] what I'd be with[F#m7]out you

	  v   v   v   v     v   v   v   v 
A	|----0------0--0--|-2-----1-------2--|
E	|-0---------0-----|-------0-0-1-0----|   [2X]
C	|-1---------------|-----------2-1-2--|
G	|----6---------6--|-0-------0--------|

A	|----4------0--4--|------------------|
E	|-0---------0-----|-3-----1-4-2-1-2--|   [2X]
C	|-1---------------|---------4-2-1-3--|
G	|----2---------2--|-4-----2----------|

GCEA	|-A-F#m-----A-F#m-|-G-----F-E-D-C#-B-|


[G] [Em6] [Bm] [Bm7] [E7]
[A] [Fdim] [A] [F#m6]


[D] God only knows [A] what I'd be with[Bm]out you


[D] If you should [Bm6] ever leave me
[F#m] Though [A] life would still [F#m6] go on believe me
[E] The world could show [Cdim] nothing to me
[E] So what good would [A#m7-5] living do me
[A] God only knows [E] what I'd be with[F#m7]out you [E]

[A] God only knows [E] what I'd be with[F#m7]out you [E] 
